312-251-1301 info@cfachicago.org
Log In

Board Resources

Board of Directors Resource Page

The Board of Directors Resource Page is a special section of the Society’s website dedicated to providing useful governing documents and quarterly information to help Directors get up to speed. If you have any questions please contact Nicole Harris at nharris@cfahicago.org or 312-251-1301.

CFA Society Chicago Strategic Path

Action Plan 2019-2020 (TBD)

Strategic Path 2017-2018

Let’s Measure Up

Board Directory

 

Dan Kastholm, CFA (Chair)
Fitch Ratings
daniel.kastholm@fitchratings.com

 

Kristan Rowland, CFA (Vice Chair)
William Blair
krowland@williamblair.com

 

Garrett Glawe, CFA (Secretary Treasurer)
S&P Dow Jones Indices
garrett.glawe@spglobal.com

 

Thomas Digenan, CFA (Immediate Past Chair)
UBS
thomas.digenan@ubs.com

 

Jenifer Aronson, CFA
Mosaic Fi
jenifer@mosaicfi.com

 

William Fitzpatrick, CFA
Manulife Asset Management
bfitzpatrick@manulifeam.com

 

Michael Holt, CFA
Morningstar
michael.holt@morningstar.com

 

Cosmin Lucaci, CFA
Brownson Rehmus & Foxworth
clucaci@gmail.com

 

Michael Miranda, CFA
BMO Global Asset Management
michael.a.miranda@gmail.com

 

Alan Papier, CFA
Nuveen
alan.papier@nuveen.com

 

Linda Ruegsegger, CFA
Northern Trust
lmr9@ntrs.com

 

Dhvani Shah, CFA
Illinois Municipal Retirement Fund
dshah@imrf.org

 

David Smith, CFA
Marquette Associates
dsmith@marquetteassociates.com

 

Sunitha Thomas, CFA
Northern Trust
st58@ntrs.com

 

Mark Toledo, CFA
Chicago Partners
mark@chicagopartnersllc.com

 

Tanya Williams, CFA
Fieldpoint Private
twilliams@fieldpointprivate.com

Board Meeting Schedule & Important Dates

August

• CEO Compensation Review
• Approve Budget Committee

September

• CFA Society Chicago Meet the Board Reception (September 19th)
• CFA Society Chicago Board of Directors Meeting (September 25th)
• Approve Budget
• Board Committee Selections
• Annual Audit Conducted

October

• Approve Board Committees
• CFA Institute Americas Regional Meeting
• CFA Society Chicago Research Challenge Kick-Off (webcast)

November

• CFA Society Chicago Annual Dinner (November 7th)
• CFA Society Chicago Research Challenge Feature Company Presentation
• CFA Institute XL Meeting

January

• CFA Society Chicago Board of Directors Meeting (January 8th)
• Approve Audited Financial Statements
• Approve membership dues for next year
• Annual Member Recognition Event (new members and volunteers)
• Review Investment Policy (at least in even years)
• CFA Institute Strategic Planning Meeting (CEO and Chair to attend)

February

• CEO to submit dues adjustment notice to CFA Institute (if any changes)
• CFA Society Chicago Research Challenge Oral Presentation Competition

March

• CFA Society Chicago Board of Directors Meeting (March 25th)
• Approve Hortense Friedman Award Winner(s)
• CFA Society Chicago Career Fair

April

• Governance and Nominating Committee finalizes slate

May

• CFA Institute Global Society Leadership Conference
• CFA Institute Annual Meeting
• Solicit Annual Dinner Sponsors

June

• CFA Society Chicago Board of Directors Meeting (June 24th)
• Approve Officers and Directors Slate and Bylaws (if any changes)
• CEO to present incoming Advisory Group Co-Chairs
• CFA Post-Exam Party

July

• CEO XL Society Meeting

August 2020

Annual Business Meeting – Election of new Officers/Directors, Bylaw amendments
• Leadership Orientation

Board Committees