Leadership Awards Committee

The Leadership Awards Committee recommends candidates to be nominated for the CFA Society Chicago Awards program. The committee is tasked with identifying worthy and accomplished CFA Society Chicago members who may be considered for the Hortense Freidman, CFA, Award for Excellence (annually) and CFA Institute Leader and Member Awards (when applicable). Candidates shall be members of the Chicago-area investment community who have demonstrated initiative, leadership, and a commitment to professional excellence. The committee also is tasked with identifying deserving nominees (for Board approval) but is not required to present a nominee unless merited. The Chairman and members of this committee comprise past leaders as identified by the Board. The current chairman and vice chair also serve on the Committee in ex-officio roles.

Committee Members:

Kerry Jordan, CFA – Chair
Jenifer Aronson, CFA
Susan McDermott, CFA
Michelle Moreno, CFA
Kevin Silverman, CFA
James Stirling, CFA – Founding Chair, LC
Jim Whitney, CFA
Marie Winters, CFA – Chair (ex-officio)
Tom Digenan, CFA – Vice Chair (ex-officio)


If you would like to submit a name for consideration for an officer or director, please send an email to info@cfachicago.org.